Padraig Harrington pledges to get his first tattoo if Europe wins Ryder Cup

Padraig Harrington pledges to get his first tattoo if Europe wins Ryder Cup

Now Harrington has admitted his team have made a similar request and that it now an “unwritten rule” for future Captains.

“I am delighted that that’s all they asked for, but I’d have given up a lot more. So yes, I will be getting a tattoo. If my team produce a winning week, I will be getting a tattoo to mark the occasion,” Harrington said. 

“I don’t have any other tattoos at this stage, so it would be a new experience for me. Where on the body? I don’t know. It depends… no, I can’t go that route. Depends how long it is.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *